Read Reviews

Reviews for The Black Crowes: 11/19/2010 BC Roadshow, Atlanta, GA

Download The Black Crowes 11/19/2010



   Saucedaddy  (2/6/2011 8:14:38 AM)

I saw Roger Waters Thursday night and The Black Crowes for both Atlanta shows. What a great weekend! Any act would have a hard time holding my attention after the spectacle and majesty of "The Wall" performed live. If you saw that show, you'd understand. The 'Crowes weren't about the spectacle but they did embody the majesty of Rock both nights. I highly recommend that you buy these shows or find a friend who has a get a listen.

   MITCH  (1/11/2011 6:00:19 AM)

Saw this show after seeing Rodger Waters do The Wall the night before. The wall was great but the Crowes were much better. I wish I would have planed to go to the Saturday show too instead of going to the Waters show. No disrespect to The Wall and what it is but the Crowes touch your spirit. I was a great show in which the guys really cut lose. I have to disagree with the first poster, this show rocked. I was actually looking forward to some of the "blue grass" stuff and got very little. The band decided to lite it up and it was awsome.

   stanimal5  (1/5/2011 5:26:29 PM)

These Atlanta shows were some of the best of the tour. The first night was a more mellow, psychedelic set. I'm also hoping to hear the second night, which rocked a little harder and had the full on chorus of "Hey Jude" during the encore that had the whole place singing along.

   GreggaryPeccary  (1/5/2011 4:37:47 PM)

I was lucky enough to be at this show. I have been listening to the aud. recording since I got back. My Wife and I drove down from Indiana for the show and it was worth the trip. The Tabernacle used to be a baptist church that was turned into a concert venue. It was an awesome environment to see a show. Big stained glass windows on the side. I was sitting right behind the taper with the Super Grover strapped to his mic....Loved your shirt if you happen to read this and thanks for the recording, I assume it was yours i downloaded with a screen name of green grover. I am getting off track. The reason I am writing this review is because I have seen them over 25 times over the years, beginning in 1990 and these tabernacle shows have been the best of all time. I highly recommend these Atlanta Shows.

   Hunter  (1/5/2011 3:12:19 PM)

I was lucky enough to go to this show in Atlanta. It was AWESOME!! They really put on a show for us. Highly reccomend this show. I have a lot of shows and this one is right up with the good ones. I am looking for the Oklahoma City 05/10/95 show if anyone has it please let me know. The show was on FM and rocked, cant find it anywhere. Thanks hunterlaney@gmail.com

PAGE  1  [POST]

Download The Black Crowes 11/19/2010