Read Reviews

Reviews for The Black Crowes: 12/6/2009 BC Roadshow, San Francisco, CA

Download The Black Crowes 12/6/2009



   gatorcrowe  (8/19/2010 8:02:21 PM)

This is a great show !! The last side where Phil Lesh joins the band is the most addictive music in the world. Loose Lucy and "Sugaree" are great cuts and I have listend to them everyday since mid-june. The rest of the album is very good as well, but when Phil Lesh takes the stage the whole band is in a certain "groove" that is just spellbinding !!!

   a  (5/4/2010 10:41:07 PM)

Does anybody know the name of the song that is playing after all of these shows ? you can hear it in the backround.

   Nikki   (3/3/2010 9:23:51 AM)

WOW!!! The last 5 songs of this set are amazing!! Cant wait to see the start of the next tour in New Orleans in April! Hope they pick back up right where they left off.
Peace!

   eddie  (2/5/2010 10:19:47 AM)

great show, luther is over the top.
the sound is really terrible compared to older shows (Fillmore 2005)

   Thomas  (1/15/2010 7:39:46 AM)

Bought the CD >> sounds terrible !!

   Anthony  (12/29/2009 2:31:16 AM)

That was a great night. I really only became a fan of the Black Crowes after they added Luther Dickinson, and a friend insisted I go see them at the Fillmore last year. This year when tickets went onsale, I remembered liking them, so I got a ticket to this show. Even though I didn't know most of the songs, everything they played sounded fantastic. Being a Deadhead since the early '70s, the Phil Lesh segment was icing on the cake!

Afterwards, some people I met that night (including this really nice girl Erin) said the Crowes were going to play upstairs at an after party. Did that happen? Does anyone have any review of that? I went across the street to the Boom-Boom room where a really great band had been playing after the Crowes every night, and I met some more people and partied till 2:00. I'll definitely be back next time!

   Jethro  (12/23/2009 10:36:49 AM)

Was Feelin Alright . . . All Night!
The final night of yet another Five Night Run at The Fillmore! I was only able to make this last show, and boy was it something special.
The band was loose and lively all night long. The jams went further and deeper as the night went on. Being the last night of the tour you knew some sort of "Crowes Treat" was in store. I brought four friends to there first Crowes Show this night and needless to say, they are all Crowes Fans now!
Phil Lesh is amazing! Playing at the Fillmore after all these years, what a Treat indeed. This show is hot from start to finish. Thank you to ALL involved in ths Magical Night!

PAGE  1  [POST]

Download The Black Crowes 12/6/2009