Read Reviews

Reviews for The Black Crowes: 9/23/1996 BC Roadshow, Portland, OR

Download The Black Crowes 9/23/1996



   Milestone  (8/2/2008 12:49:09 PM)

Great show. Sound quality is so good, I threw my boomy audience copy that I've had for 10 years in the trash. I disagree with the previous post's opinion on the guitar mix. Ford and Rich sound great. Beautiful venue to see a show. Old classic theater. The Schnitzer used to be a "Paramount Theater" back in the old days. This show is a perfect choice for the archives. Thanks!

   Adam  (5/17/2008 6:31:31 PM)

Creative set list and very good and inspiring performance. The mix is ok. Rich and Marc are buried though, especially Marc which is a little disapointing. THANKS for the archive releases guys.

   jepiro  (5/7/2008 2:02:36 PM)

Very unusual set list but really cool show same feeling and same laid back than 3 Snakes & 1 Charm studio recording. Very interesting show and super SBD

   Mike  (4/15/2008 6:56:59 PM)

Amazing show. I bought it mainly to hear their version of "Big Time". Turns out the whole show is great. I love this version of "Thorn in my Pride". This is a must get show.

   Nick  (4/1/2008 8:10:59 AM)

Man , I was at this show. It's been over ten years since and I'll still put this in my all time favorite crowes shows ever. This was my second show and I was completely blown away by there energy and performance.It took many years of what I call searching for the best show ever only to realize this may have been the one....Iam in route to snag the flac of this...Can't wait. ANYONE WHO LOVES THE BAND NEEDS TO GRAB THIS BADBOY.....Peace

PAGE  1  [POST]

Download The Black Crowes 9/23/1996